Day 240: How Does your heart Forget!!!

Never in my wildest imagination did I think I’ll write these lines on paper, its 240 days and love’s turned sour already? WHY?

They say you only ask why when you know the answer……I beg to differ….giving reasons will only take me (US) back into the vicious cycle of hate and resentment!

BUT………………………………………………………………….

When you’ve got to let go
of the one that you’ve held so close,
When you know it’s time
to turn and walk away!
There’s nothing left to say,
you know it’s for the best,
Your mind knows it’s over

You know it’s all wrong
To try to hold on,
And you know there’s nothing
left to hold on to,
And nothing you can do,
will bring it back again, no!

THE QUESTION REMAINS;

How does your heart forget?
How does it ever find
a way to get over, babe?
How do you leave behind
the best days of your life?
It might take some tears
(yes, seize my G card now),
it might take some time!

TIME…………………………………………………………………

Time will bring the real end of our trials
One day they’ll be no remnants;
No trace, no residual feelings within you
One day you won’t remember me

Your face will be the reason I smile
But I will not see what I cannot have forever
I’ll always love you, I hope you feel the same?

Goodbye my lover, Welcome my friend !!!

One thought on “Day 240: How Does your heart Forget!!!

Leave a Reply

