Words Unspoken……

Hmmmm……*Loud Sigh* its been a while; every where is so dusty *clears cobwebs*! So why is he writing today you may wonder? *Shrugs* I can’t answer that myself either…….the question at hand is one I try to brush off of my mind whenever the thought crosses, though it is inevitable…..I try to deny it.

Death!!! the term used to describe the cessation of all biological functions that sustain a living organism.

*Can we please have a moment of silence*

Cessation science says, but what happen to emotions and memories, the pain and anguish that lingers? How does your heart forget the irreplaceable love? Mother’s Love……love so real it hurts, of sleepless nights and hunger pangs? Of naked fear and worry for your well being?

Like morning dawn chased by the rising sun; she left without a chance to say goodbye.

Dreams and memories channels of communication left to explore….to say out loud words unspoken!

Grief embodied in tears and heavy sigh, questions unanswered, puzzle unsolved yet another candle burnt in the wind

She passed the baton to you knowing fully well you aint prepared to carry on with her legacy, dreams unfulfilled.

Broken promises and words unspoken….the silent wishes of just one reunion to make everything right, take back words said but not meant….. To say words meant but not spoken!

If she could read this then I ‘d write…………

What moves through us is a silence, a quiet sadness, a longing for one more day, one more word, one more touch, we may not understand why you left this earth so soon, or why you left before she was ready to say good-bye, but little by little, we begin to remember not just that you died, but that you lived. And that your life gave her memories too beautiful to forget.

The tide recedes but leaves behind bright seashells on the sand. The sun goes down, but gentle warmth still lingers on the land. The music stops, and yet it echoes on in sweet refrains…….

If she could hear me then I’d say……………

I never got the chance to meet you though through pictures I got to see where she inherited her smile ……the radiant beauty!!

The confident stride and determination so strong….. Ma’am I am happy to say you raised an exceptional woman you’d be so proud of.
The pain lingers on memories triggered…..she seeks solace in family and comfort in the hug of strangers…….

For every joy that passes, something beautiful remains; Sadly missed along life’s way, quietly remembered every day…..No longer in our life to share,but in our hearts, you’re always there.

As day comes and night falls
For the rest of our life we’ll miss you
And even though life must go on, we’ll still mourn While wishing you were home.

Take a moment outside the day to day struggle
To let the ones you really care about know that you love and cherish them, tomorrow aint guaranteed.

Lost a loved one? How did you deal with the loss? Pls share in the comment box:

12 thoughts on “Words Unspoken……

  1. Losing someone close isn’t a good thing, I’ve learnt to get myself prepared….. The art of sheddin baby tears is too deep for me……. I love witht the fear of death in mind….. So nothing comes as a shocker…….

  2. I know the worst lies are the ones you tell yourself,I try acting as though everything is alright but the things I suppress always find a way back into my consciousness. Everything reminds me of her and there is no single day that passes that I don’t wish for her to be here so that I’ll act differently. This piece makes perfect sense

    • Broken promises and words unspokenā€¦.the silent wishes of just one reunion to make everything right, take back words said but not meantā€¦.. To say words meant but not spoken!

      I am sorry for your loss, don’t know hw you feel…I can only empathise!

  3. I really liked it. Lost an older sister and a niece. I don’t think one ever gets over loss, some days you’re okay and then other days its so intense it unbearable. Good work

  4. The sun goes down, but gentle warmth still lingers on the land. The music stops, and yet it echoes on in sweet refrainsā€¦ā€¦.”
    Best describes his absence in my heart and life, I still cry for you, wish you didn’t leave so soon sometimesi get angry at you for giving up the fight and leaving Jojo alone without a father when you thought me to never give up. My birthdays are a constant reminder i would never see you again,in my heart you still pray for me every 12am of November 2nd.
    “The pain lingers on memories triggered…” Continue to rest in peace my Honey boy.

Leave a Reply

